Thursday, 22 October 2015

General Synod election results

The General Synod elections have now taken place and the votes were counted on Monday 12th October.  The results for the diocese of Leicester are as follows:

Elected to the House of Clergy (These are called Proctors in Convocation)
Alison Booker
Barry Hill
Tim Stratford

Elected to the House of Laity
Rhian Ainscough
Shayne Ardron
Jonathan Cryer

Jonathan Cryer is a member of our sister church in Oadby Parish, St Peter's,

We need to pray for them and for others who have been elected, as they take their part in the decision-making process of our denomination.